top of page

Arolla ( 4.2 km)

Minimum altitude: 1975 m

Maximum altitude: 2159 m

Walking time: 1h15

Ascent: 200m

Descent: 179m

The first part of this route takes us uphill through the fir trees to a small bridge.

After this, watch out for skiers because you will cross the ski slopes to find the route that will take you down through the pines to the Grand Hotel. The route proposed by the tourist office takes you down by road, and you must therefore remove your snowshoes to put them back on. For my part, I passed in front of the Grand Hotel and I joined the ski slopes to reach the car park. 

Going back to the route offered by the Val d'Hérens tourist office, and as I mentioned above, this one requires you to remove your snowshoes three times as far as I could see on the map. In addition, the signage for this route is very poorly done on the ground, starting from the Grand Hotel. I will therefore not recommend doing this loop which requires the fact of removing several  the snowshoes again. It's very unfortunate because Arolla is a very beautiful place and not very touristy!

Below you will find two buttons giving you the option to download my route and the official route.

You can park in the large car park at the bottom of the slopes and which  is also located just after the Dormitory LE SPORTING (see photos). The official start of the hike is right next to it. For my part, I went up the parking lot and walked along the road to the gray building in the 2nd photo. 

Arolla RR.jpg
Arolla RR OT.jpg
20190116_113149.jpg
20190116_115828.jpg
20190116_115903.jpg
20190116_121034.jpg
20190116_124529.jpg
20190116_124803.jpg

© 2019 by Swisstreks.   Any reproduction or distribution is prohibited without the authorization of the author. 

bottom of page

top of page

Arolla ( 4.2 Km)

Altitude minimale : 1975 m

Altitude maximale : 2159 m

Temps de marche : 1h15

Ascension : 200 m

Descente : 179 m

La première partie de cet itinéraire nous fait monter en lacets à travers les sapins jusqu'à un petit pont.

Après celui-ci, prenez garde aux skieurs car vous traverserez les pistes de ski pour retrouver le parcours qui vous fera redescendre à travers les pins jusqu'au Grand Hôtel. L'itinéraire proposé par l'office du tourisme vous fait redescendre par la route, et il faut donc retirer vos raquettes pour les remettre plus loin. Pour ma part, je suis passé devant le Grand Hôtel et j'ai rejoint les pistes de ski pour rejoindre le parking. 

Pour en revenir à l'itinéraire proposé par l'office du tourisme du Val d'Hérens, et comme je l'ai mentionné ci-dessus, celui-ci vous oblige à retirer vos raquettes à trois reprises selon ce que j'ai pu voir sur la carte. De plus, la signalisation de cet itinéraire est très mal faite sur le terrain et ce, à partir du Grand Hôtel. Je ne recommanderai donc pas de faire cette boucle qui nécessite le fait d'enlever à plusieurs reprises les raquettes. C'est bien regrettable car Arolla est un très bel endroit et pas très touristique !

Ci-dessous, vous trouverez deux boutons vous donnant la possibilité de télécharger mon itinéraire et l'itinéraire officiel.

Vous pourrez parquer sur le grand parking au bas des pistes et qui se situe également juste après le Dortoir LE SPORTING (Voir photos). Le départ officiel de la randonnée se trouve juste à côté de celui-ci. Pour ma part, je suis remonté le parking et j'ai longé la route jusqu'au bâtiment gris de la 2ème photo. 

Arolla RR.jpg
Arolla RR OT.jpg
20190116_113149.jpg
20190116_115828.jpg
20190116_115903.jpg
20190116_121034.jpg
20190116_124529.jpg
20190116_124803.jpg

© 2019 by Swisstreks.  Toute reproduction ou diffusion est interdite sans l'autorisation de l'auteur. 

bottom of page