top of page

Bisse du Tsittoret

(8.2km)

olpdxi1xgvel8vjbocgn.png

Minimum altitude: 1,607 m

Maximum altitude: 1,827 m

Difficulty level: T1

 

Walking time (ascent): 1h00

Walking time (descent): 45 min

Maximum altitude: 1607 m

Minimum altitude: 1827 m

Elevation: 221m

Amenities: 2 picnic tables are located shortly before the Sex cellar and another shortly after the parking lot, at the start of the hike. On the other hand, no less than 6 benches mark out the course.

 

Very pretty bisse whose route begins shortly after the Barzettes -Violettes car park. For my part, I took the road which goes up to the hamlet of Plumachit and I parked shortly before it. Where the footpath coming from the Barzettes-violettes car park meets the road leading to Plumachit (to view the starting point and the car park, click on the "Map" button, you will be redirected to the swisstopo site with interactive map ).

Indeed, on the narrow road which leads to it, you will find on the left, a small parking lot (see Photo 01)

The first three kilometers are uphill, without great difficulty or notorious danger. Subsequently, it is almost completely flat. Possibility to eat at the Sex bar. Note that as the name suggests, there is a cheese cellar; therefore, possibility of buying cheese and serac.

During this hike, I confined myself to reaching the cave of the Sex by the bisse. Note that it is possible to continue along the bisse until the water intake in the Tièche torrent and to make the loop through the Tièche hut (refreshment bar). If you decide to join the latter, you can join the bisse downstream from the Sex cellar.

Bisse Tsittoret (3).jpg
Bisse Tsittoret (5).jpg
Bisse Tsittoret (7).jpg
DSC00147.jpg
DSC00150.jpg

© 2019 by Swisstreks.   Any reproduction or distribution is prohibited without the authorization of the author. 

bottom of page

Bisse du Tsittoret

(8.2 km)

olpdxi1xgvel8vjbocgn.png

Altitude minimum : 1'607 m

Altitude maximale : 1'827 m

Niveau de difficulté : T1 

 

Temps de marche (ascension) : 1h00

Temps de marche (descente) : 45 min

Altitude maximum : 1607 m

Altitude minimale : 1827 m

Dénivelé : 221m

Commodités : 2 tables de pique-nique se trouvent peu avant la cave du Sex et une autre peu après le parking, au départ de la randonnée. D'autre part, pas moins de 6 bancs jalonnent le parcours. 

 

Très joli bisse dont le parcours débute peu après le parking des Barzettes -Violettes. Pour ma part, j'ai emprunté la route qui monte au hameau de Plumachit et j'ai parqué peu avant celui-ci. A l'endroit où le sentier pédestre venant du Parking Barzettes-violettes rejoint la route menant à Plumachit (pour visualiser le point de départ et le parking, cliquez sur le bouton "Carte", vous serrez redirigé sur le site de swisstopo avec carte interactive).

En effet, sur l'étroite route qui mène à celui-ci, vous trouverez sur la gauche, un petit parking (voir Photo 01) 

Les trois premiers kilomètres sont de la montée, sans grande difficulté ni danger notoire. Par la suite, c'est quasiment tout à plat. Possibilité de vous restaurer à la buvette du Sex. Notez que comme son nom l'indique, il y a une cave à fromage; par conséquent, possibilité d'acheter du fromage et du sérac. 

Lors de cette randonnée, je me suis cantonné à rejoindre la cave du Sex par le bisse. A noter, qu'il y a possibilité de poursuivre le long du bisse jusqu'à la prise d'eau dans le torrent de la Tièche et de faire la boucle en passant par la cabane de la Tièche (buvette). Si vous prenez la décision de rejoindre cette dernière, vous pourrez rejoindre le bisse en aval de la cave du Sex.

Bisse du Tsittoret 01.jpg
Bisse Tsittoret (3).jpg
Bisse Tsittoret (5).jpg
Bisse Tsittoret (7).jpg
DSC00147.jpg
DSC00150.jpg

© 2019 by Swisstreks.  Toute reproduction ou diffusion est interdite sans l'autorisation de l'auteur.