top of page

The Roseires

(7.3km)

Minimum altitude: 1,282 m

Maximum altitude: 1,694 m

Difficulty level: WT 1 (medium)

Elevation +: 433 m

Approximate walking time: 2h30

To get there: Motorway A9 to Aigle. Then towards Les Diablerets and finally Col du Pillon.

Where to park: Free cable car parking

The route begins by taking the road that goes up to Lake Retaud. You will continue to follow this road to arrive on the Moilles plateau. Less than a kilometer further, you will turn left and go down towards Les Diablerets   to the Bourquion bridge. At this point, you will have to cross the road for the first time.

You  follow the road for 50 meters and the route continues downhill to the road leading to the "Sia".  From there, the ascent begins towards the Col du Pillon. Take care to take the direction of the Col du Pillon and  do not take direction waterfall  of the Dar. Indeed, the path leading to it is prohibited in this season  because avalanche mining is triggered upstream, but a large yellow warning sign is there to remind you!

Going up, you will join the road that leads to the pass and you will have to cross it a second time and reach the place called "Fenil du Rang". At this place, is the junction of the routes  n° 3 and 6 of TSL, the last stretch of the course  being common to both routes.  

In summary, it was a nice course but which has the disadvantage of making us remove the snowshoes twice. If you do the route in the opposite direction to mine, the climb from the Bourquin bridge will be very trying because it is very steep!  

Note that there are no less than 3 courses in this same area!

Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 01.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 02.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 03.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 04.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 05.jpg

© 2021  by Swisstreks.   Any reproduction or distribution is prohibited without the authorization of the author. 

bottom of page

Les Roseires

(7.3 Km)

Altitude minimale : 1'282 m

Altitude maximale : 1'694 m

Niveau de difficulté : WT 1 (moyen)

Dénivelé + : 433 m

Temps de marche approximatif : 2h30

Pour vous y rendre : Autoroute A9 jusqu'à Aigle. Puis direction Les Diablerets et finalement col du Pillon.

Où vous parquer : Parking gratuit du téléphérique

Le parcours débute en empruntant la route qui monte au lac Retaud. Vous continuerez à suivre cette route pour arriver sur le plateau des Moilles. Moins d'un kilomètre plus loin, vous prendrez à gauche et descendrez direction Des Diablerets  jusqu'au pont Bourquion. A cet endroit, vous serez obligé de traverser une première fois la route.

Vous longerez la route sur 50 mètres et le parcours continue en descendant jusqu' à la route menant à la "Sia".  De là, commence la remontée en direction du col du Pillon. Prenez garde à bien prendre la direction du col du Pillon et à ne pas prendre direction cascade du Dar. En effet, le sentier menant à celle-ci est interdit en cette saison car des minages d'avalanches sont déclenchés en amont, mais un grand panneau jaune de mise en garde est là pour vous le rappeler !

En remontant, vous rejoindrez la route qui mène au col et vous devrez la traverser une deuxième fois et atteindre le lieu-dit "Fenil du Rang". A cet endroit, se fait la jonction des itinéraires  n° 3 et 6 de TSL, le dernier bout de parcours étant commun aux deux itinéraires. 

En résumé, ce fut un joli parcours mais qui a le désavantage de nous faire enlever les raquettes à deux reprises. Si vous faites le parcours dans le sens inverse au mien, la montée depuis le pont bourquin sera très éprouvante car très raide ! 

A noter qu'il n'y a pas moins de 3 parcours dans cette même zone !

Pillon Roseires H 01.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 01.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 02.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 03.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 04.jpg
Col du Pillon Parcours Raquettes Les Roseires 05.jpg

© 2021 by Swisstreks.  Toute reproduction ou diffusion est interdite sans l'autorisation de l'auteur.